Skip to content

Are You Sleeping

This book belongs in the following collection(s):
Original price Dhs. 18.90 - Original price Dhs. 18.90
Original price
Dhs. 18.90
Dhs. 18.90 - Dhs. 18.90
Current price Dhs. 18.90

By: Kathleen Barber;

Language: English

Quality: Good

Genre: Crime, Novel, Thriller,

ISBN: 9781509843008

SKU: BE500027852918

Pages: 400

Description: An addictive debut psychological thriller for fans of Serial and Luckiest Girl Alive.Josie Buhrman has spent the last ten years trying to escape her family's reputation and with good reason: her father was murdered, her mother ran away to join a cult, and her twin sister Lanie, once Josie's closest friend and confidant, betrayed her. Now, Josie has settled in New York with her boyfriend Caleb, and that's where she intends to stay.The only problem is that she has lied to Caleb about every detail of her past - starting with her last name.Then investigative reporter Poppy Parnell sets off a media firestorm with a hit podcast that reopens the case of her father's murder and Josie's carefully constructed world begins to unravel. She is forced to return to her hometown where she must confront the lies from her past - as well as those on which she has staked her future.