Skip to content

Snow Like Ashes

This book belongs in the following collection(s):
Original price Dhs. 29.40 - Original price Dhs. 29.40
Original price
Dhs. 29.40
Dhs. 29.40 - Dhs. 29.40
Current price Dhs. 29.40

By: Sara Raasch

Language: English

Quality: Like New

Genre: Action and adventure, Romance, Young Adult,

ISBN: 9780062286932

SKU: BE500617877414

Pages: 448

Description: A striking fantasy tale of dark magic, dangerous politics, and discovering your true self—perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses. Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians' only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter's magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since. Orphaned as an infant during Winter's defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee. Training to be a warrior—and desperately in love with her best friend, Winter's future king—she would do anything to help Winter rise to power again. So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter's magic, Meira decides to go after it herself—only to find herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics—and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.