Skip to content

Thief's Magic

This book belongs in the following collection(s):
Original price Dhs. 23.00 - Original price Dhs. 23.00
Original price
Dhs. 23.00
Dhs. 23.00 - Dhs. 23.00
Current price Dhs. 23.00

By: Trudi Canavan

Language: English

Quality: Like New

Genre: Action and adventure, Fantasy, Novel,

ISBN: 9780356501123

SKU: BE500787894145

Pages: 553

Description: ***THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER*** 'Epic, vivid and believable' Guardian Discover this thrilling fantasy adventure from international No.1 bestselling author Trudi Canavan. SOMETIMES MAGIC LIES WITHIN . . . When the young student Tyen unearths an ancient book, it opens the door to a realm of mystery and danger. For it contains a clue to a disaster threatening the world. Elsewhere, in a land ruled by priests, Rielle has been taught that to use magic is to steal from the Angels. Yet she has a talent for it, and desperate times may force her to risk the Angels' wrath. But not everything is as Tyen and Rielle have been raised to believe. Not the nature of magic - and not even the people they trust. A gripping fantasy adventure filled with danger, intrigue and forbidden magic. Perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Brandon Sanderson, Patrick Rothfuss and Peter V. Brett. ESCAPE TO A NEW WORLD. DISCOVER THE MAGIC OF TRUDI CANAVAN. Praise for THIEF'S MAGIC: 'It's easy to see why Trudi Canavan's novels so often make the bestseller lists. Her easy, flowing style makes for effortless reading . . . Delightful worldbuilding . . . Vivid and enjoyable' SFX 'A must for fans of Canavan's previous work and for fantasy fans in general' Press Association 'Rielle's story entrances . . . leaving readers eager for the next two volumes' Publisher's Weekly 'The world-building is tremendous. The magical system is sophisticated and fascinating' Striking Keys